New Chair appointed to the Productivity Commission

16 December 2020

The Minister of Finance has today announced the appointment of Dr Ganesh Nana as Chair of the New Zealand Productivity Commission. 

Dr Nana has more than three decades of experience in the field of economics, most recently as Research Director at BERL which he joined in 1998.

Murray Sherwin completes his 10-year term as Chair at the end of January 2021. Dr Nana’s appointment will commence on 31 January 2021 for a first term of five years.

Find out more about Dr Nana's appointment here.